Professional image processing & CtP printing.

Particularly high quality demands are placed on the production of image brochures, annual reports or other high-quality advertising material. These can only be met to a limited extent with digital proofing processes. Proofing is the first choice if you want to be sure that the desired image and colour effect is realised in the production run without compromise. Special features of the substrates, print characteristics, paper colouring, spot colours and print varnishes are reliably represented in the press proof. If required, the use of highly pigmented inks can significantly increase the colour gamut and thus considerably enhance the image effect. Our specialists guarantee the ideal realisation of creative image wishes through digital image retouching as well as excellent image optimisation and colour adjustment according to your ideas. We ensure the uncompromising implementation of your specifications on the production press with a certified, production-ready CtP print.

Mainteam‘s range of services

  • Digital photo studio
  • High-quality scan
  • Professional image processing
  • Image/text database
  • Database-Publishing
  • Typesetting
  • lris digital proof
  • Ctp-printing, certified
  • Printing support

Annual Report 2003 GfK. Growth from Knowledge

Turning market opportunities into success

GfK Aktiengesellschaft Nürnberg

Responsible for Annual Report
Dr. Ulrike Schöneberg

Design
Scheufele, Kommunikationsagentur GmbH Frankfurt am Main

Photography
Fotografie Hornischer, Frankfurt am Main

Pre-Press
Mainteam Bild-Text-Kommunikation GmbH, Aschaffenburg

Printing
Mediahaus Biering GmbH, München

Paper
Cover: lnvercote G by lgepa group
Inside: PhoenixMotion Xantur by Papierfabrik Scheufele

Differentiation in series

The GfK Group, Germany's longest-established market research institute and also number 5 in the global ranking of the sector, has been listed on the stock exchange since 1999. With the 2003 annual report, the aim was to continue the series begun with the award-winning predecessors in 2001 and 2002. With its clear four-part structure, the 2003 annual report continues to develop the successful concept in an evolutionary way. This latest edition is also a refreshing and positive contrast to the rest of the industry.

Seducing with information

Just as the work of the service provider GfK often provides its clients with surprising insights, the annual report also amazes with its consequent usability. Journalistic magazine style in the image section, incredibly lively and customer-oriented case studies and interviews for the presentation of the business divisions, as well as a structure committed to the convenience of the reader with compact introductions, informative marginalia, quickly comprehensible tables and a helpful glossary entice the reader to browse at a high level. The graphic language with its clear argumentation skilfully avoids unnecessary technical jargon and inelegant self-promotion.

Everything in its place

Cover pages with flaps at the front and back as well as the first page and the last pages contain highly condensed information that serves as a quick orientation of what distinguishes the company. The image section consists of a basic introductory part with an overview of the business fields and the course of the year, as well as the report of the supervisory board. The following business segment special in a reportage style is also the traditional focus of this issue of the annual report. The more text-intensive management report and the financial statements, which are dominated by figures, follow organically, broken up by numerous infographics.

Share post:

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email

View press article
and download

Professionelle Bildbearbeitung & CtP-Andruck.

Besonders hohe Qualitätsansprüche werden an die Produktion von Imagebroschüren, Geschäfts­berichten oder anderen hochwertigen Werbe­mitteln gestellt. Mit digitalen Proofverfahren kön­nen diese nur bedingt erfüllt werden. Der Andruck ist die erste Wahl, wenn man sicher sein möchte, dass die gewünschte Bild- und Farb­wirkung im Auflagendruck ohne Kompromisse realisiert wird. Besonderheiten der Bedruckstoffe, Druck­charakteristiken, Papierfärbung, Sonderfarben und Drucklacke werden im Andruck zuverlässig dargestellt. Bei Bedarf kann durch den Einsatz hochpigmen­tierter Druckfarben der Farbraum deutlich ver­größert und damit die Bildwirkung erheblich gesteigert werden. Unsere Spezialisten garantieren die optimale Umsetzung kreativer Bildwünsche durch digitale Bildretusche sowie hervorragende Bild­optimierung und Farbanpassung nach Ihren Vorstellungen. Wir sorgen mit einem zertifizierten, fortdruckge­rechten CtP-Andruck für die kompromisslose Um­setzung Ihrer Vorgaben auf der Fortdruck­maschine.

Mainteam Leistungsspektrum

  • Digitalfotostudio
  • High-Quality-Scan
  • Professionelle Bildbearbeitung
  • Bild-/Textdatenbank
  • Database-Publishing
  • Satz
  • lris-Digitalproof
  • Ctp-Andruck, zertifiziert
  • Druckbetreuung

Geschäftsbericht 2003 GfK. Growth from Knowledge

Marktchancen in Erfolge verwandeln

GfK Aktiengesellschaft Nürnberg

Verantwortlich für Geschäftsbericht
Dr. Ulrike Schöneberg

Design
Scheufele, Kommunikationsagentur GmbH Frankfurt am Main

Fotografie
Fotografie Hornischer, Frankfurt am Main

Pre-Press
Mainteam Bild-Text-Kommunikation GmbH, Aschaffenburg

Druck
Mediahaus Biering GmbH, München

Papier
Umschlag: lnvercote G von lgepa group
Inhalt: PhoenixMotion Xantur von Papierfabrik Scheufele

Differenzierung in Serie

Die GfK Gruppe, Deutschlands tra­ditionsreichstes Marktforschungs­ institut und zugleich Nummer 5 in der Weltrangliste der Branche, ist seit 1999 börsennotiert. Mit dem Geschäftsbericht 2003 galt es, die mit den prämierten Vorgängern 2001 und 2002 begonnene Serie fortzusetzen. Spannungsreich auf­bereitet, leicht verständlich geschrie­ben und attraktiv gestaltet, entwi­ckelt der Geschäftsbericht 2003 mit seiner klaren Viergliederung das er­folgreiche Konzept evolutionär wei­ter. Auch in seiner neuesten Auflage hebt er sich erfrischend positiv ab vom sonst Branchenüblichen.

Mit Information verführen

So wie die Arbeit des Dienstleisters GfK seinen Kunden oft überra­schende Einsichten vermittelt, so ver­blüfft auch der Geschäftsbericht mit konsequenter Usability. Journalis­tischer Magazinstil im Imageteil, un­gemein lebendige und kundennahe Fallstudien und Interviews zur plaka­tiven Darstellung der Geschäftsfelder, sowie eine der Convenience des Lesers verpflichtete Struktur mit kompakten Einführungen, informa­tiven Marginalien, schnell erfassbaren Tabellen und einem hilfreichen Glos­sar verführen zum Schmökern auf hohem Niveau. Die bildhafte Sprache mit ihrer klaren Argumentation weiß dabei unnötigen Fachjargon und un­elegante Eigenwerbung geschickt zu vermeiden.

Alles an seinem Platz

Umschlagseiten mit Klappen vorn und hinten sowie die erste Seite und die letzten Seiten hinten enthalten stark komprimierte Informationen, die der schnellen Orientierung des­sen dienen, was das Unternehmen auszeichnet. Der Imageteil besteht aus einem grundsätzlichen einleiten­den Teil mit einem Überblick über Geschäftsfelder und Jahresverlauf sowie dem Bericht des Aufsichtsrats. Das folgende Geschäftsfelder-Special im Reportagestil bildet schon tradi­tionell den Schwerpunkt auch dieser Ausgabe des Geschäftsberichts. Der textintensivere Lagebericht und der zahlengeprägte Jahresabschluss schließen sich organisch an, aufge­lockert durch zahlreiche Infografiken.

Beitrag teilen:

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Presseartikel Ansicht
und download