Packaging development & design

Innovative packaging solutions and materials

Packaging design is playing an increasingly important role in the current environmental trend. Consumers are becoming more sensitive to products unnecessarily packaged in plastic and complex composites.
New packaging concepts with a focus on sustainability
, waste avoidance and recyclability combined with attractive design are in demand. As an independent packaging developer, we provide you with independent and economically oriented advice on suitable packaging materials for your products. We develop and sample functional, innovative packaging solutions and create expressive print designs. We provide you with the perfect combination of functionality, product protection and an attractive appearance for the effective communication of your brand messages at the point of sale. Our packaging manufacture produces individual printed or unprinted packaging directly and easily in-house.

When selecting materials, we focus on fibre-based materials such as solid cardboard, corrugated cardboard and wood. When using plastics, we consider the optimal solution for you in terms of ecological and economic rationality.

We are constantly striving to promote innovative, sustainable materials. That is why Mainteam is a research partner of Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg Karlsruhe (university of cooperative education) in the field of paper technology. We support the university in the development of packaging concepts that require a minimum of plastics or sensible plastic alternatives, such as biodegradable cellulose composites.

Our services

Share post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Verpackungsentwicklung & Design

Innovative Verpackungslösungen und Materialien

Verpackungsdesign spielt im aktuellen umweltpolitischen Trend eine immer wichtigere Rolle. Verbraucher reagieren sensibler auf unnötigerweise in Plastik und komplexe Verbundstoffe verpackte Produkte. Neue Verpackungskonzepte mit Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit, Abfallvermeidung und Recycelbarkeit bei gleichzeitig attraktivem Design sind gefragt. Als freie Verpackungsentwicklung bekommen Sie von uns eine unabhängige und wirtschaftlich orientierte Beratung hinsichtlich geeigneter Packstoffe für Ihre Produkte. Wir entwickeln und bemustern funktionale Verpackungslösungen und gestalten ausdrucksstarke Druckdesigns. Von uns erhalten Sie das perfekte Zusammenspiel aus Funktionalität, Produktschutz und ansprechender Optik für die wirksame Kommunikation Ihrer Markenbotschaften am Point of Sale. Unsere Verpackungsmanufaktur fertigt individuelle Verpackungswünsche bedruckt oder unbedruckt, direkt und unkompliziert im eigenen Haus.

In der Materialauswahl liegt unser Fokus auf faserbasierten Werkstoffen wie Vollpappe, Wellpappe und Holz. Bei Einsatz von Kunststoffen achten wir auf die für Sie optimale Lösung in Bezug auf ökologische und ökonomische Rationalität.

Wir sind stetig bestrebt, innovative, nachhaltige Materialien zu fördern. Deshalb ist Mainteam Forschungspartner der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg Karlsruhe im Bereich Papiertechnik. Wir unterstützen die Hochschule in der Erarbeitung von Verpackungskonzepten, die mit einem Minimum an Kunststoffen oder sinnvollen Plastikalternativen, wie biologisch abbaubaren Zelluloseverbundstoffen, auskommen.

Unsere Leistungen

Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email